Welcome to PSITE

The Philippine Society of Information Technology Educators – Northern Mindanao Region (PSITE-R10) is a premier professional organization dedicated to the advancement of information technology education in the Northern Mindanao Region. We are committed to promoting excellence, innovation, and collaboration among educators, researchers, and practitioners in the field of IT.

Our MissionPSITE-R10’s mission is to foster a vibrant community that supports the continuous improvement of IT education in the National Capital Region. We strive to enhance the quality of instruction, develop research capabilities, and promote industry-academe linkages, ensuring that our members are equipped with the knowledge and skills to meet the demands of the ever-evolving IT landscape.

Our VisionPSITE-R10 envisions a region where information technology education is at the forefront of innovation, producing highly skilled graduates who are globally competitive and contribute to the sustainable development of our society. We aim to be a leading force in shaping IT education policies, advocating for the needs and aspirations of our members, and serving as a platform for collaboration and knowledge exchange.

PSITE-R10 welcomes individuals and organizations who share our passion for advancing IT education. By becoming a member, you gain access to a vibrant community of IT professionals, researchers, and educators. Membership benefits include networking opportunities, professional development resources, access to conferences and workshops, and the chance to contribute to the growth and development of IT education in the Northern Mindanao Region.

We are #OnePSITE!

Chapter Officers AY 2024-2025

President: Engr. Maria Ramilla I. Jimenez, Xavier University – Ateneo de Cagayan
Vice President Internal: Dr. Aurora Cindy A. Balabat, Liceo de Cagayan University
Vice President External: Ms. Roshelie S. Pescadero, Camiguin Polytechnic State College
Secretary:  Mr. Raul D. Lecaros, Bukidnon State University
Assistant Secretary for Membership: Ms. Charlene O. Bulahan-Udang, Northern Bukidnon State College
Treasurer: Ms. Carin Z. Cabatingan, Tangub City Global College
Assistant Treasurer: Dr. Joseph Meynard P. OgdolNorthwestern Mindanao State College of Science and Technology
Auditor: Dr. Sales G. Aribe, Bukidnon State University
PRO: Mr. Louie Jay S. Labastida, Bukidnon State University

President: Dr. Meldie A. Apag, Xavier University – Ateneo de Cagayan
Vice President Internal: Dr. Rabby Q. Lavilles, Mindanao State University – Iligan Institute of Technology
Vice President External: Ms. Roshelie S. Pescadero, Camiguin Polytechnic State College
Secretary: Dr. Roseclaremath A. Caroro, Misamis University
Assistant Secretary for Membership: Mr. Raul D. Lecaros, Bukidnon State University
Treasurer: Ms. Leslyn B. Reazol, Northwestern Mindanao State College of Science and Technology
Assistant Treasurer: Ms. Carin Z. CabatinganGov Alfonso D. Tan College
Auditor: Dr. Markdy Y. Orong, Misamis University
PRO: Mr. Louie Jay S. Labastida, Bukidnon State University

How to Activate PSITE Membership?

Activate your membership with this PSITE regional chapter in 3 easy steps:

  1. Register.
  2. Pay and attach proof of payment.
    • Individual: Php 500.00
    • Institutional: Php 3,000.00
    • Enterprise: Php 5,000.00
  3. Wait for email confirmation.

Membership is valid for the academic year from April 1 to March 31.

Bank Details

Through GCash

  • Account Name: Ms. Carin Z. Cabatingan
  • Account Number: 0917 835 0751

These are the downloadable files for this PSITE regional chapter:

You may reach us through our official email:

  • psite.northminr10@gmail.com